Hell World Research!

Okay so i started my research this morning on the ‘Hell world’. A lot of interesting concepts and with help from the last group and their pretty awesomely in-depth research, they made it pretty easy for us. It was just a matter of including our own original ideas on top of the work that had already been done, avoiding not to step on anyones toes of course, keeping things on the same page but including original concept work. A hard challenge but an exciting one!

I took a look at the lasts groups workings then, as inspiration on what direction to go in, what style to look at, and possible things to research that would help improve my own ideas and concepts. They had looked at “Dante’s Inferno- 9 rings of hell” and the limbo video game as well as their own separate concept research. With a newly found knowledge on the world and my own vivid ideas beginning to flourish in my brain, I started looking at other related works. I looked at other artists related concepts on the ideas.

Taking into consideration, my own image of the world, appropriate colours and inspiration from other artists, I started looking at concepts of the rings of the world separately, refining my searches so that it would help me get better concepts of the world. I looked more at the oranges and browns, because ya know… its hell after all! After reading Dante’s poem and researching the concept of Dante’s Inferno i started to take down ideas that where floating about my head and i was ready to start doing some sketches! 😀

Leave a comment